Catfish and the Bottlemen

Catfish and the Bottlemen are Van McCann (vocals, guitars), Johnny Bond (guitars), Robert ‘Bob’ Hall (drums) and Benji Blakeway (bass) - a platinum selling four-piece that have redefined what it takes to be a modern rock band.

Catfish and The Bottlemen went it alone for near to a decade, before their guerrilla tactics (throwing demos on numerous stages and jamming them under car windscreen wipers) and relentless gigging paid off. The band signed with Communion in early 2013 and released a string of singles followed by their long awaited (and now platinum-certified) debut album ‘The Balcony’ on 15th September 2014 - a campaign that culminated in them winning Best Newcomer at the Brits.

The band’s activities supporting their debut album quickly brought festival headline slots and US late night television appearances whilst ‘The Ride’, 2016’s gold-certified number one follow-up, propelled them further into UK sell-outs at Don Valley Stadium, Wembley Arena, Glasgow’s Bellahouston Park and Cardiff Castle. Significantly, it also invited more quality time with global fans on tours to the USA, South America, Australia and Japan.

Companion to the release of their third album, ‘The Balance’, is the anticipation, if not vocal impatience, of their waiting fans and the knowledge within the band that it represents a likely escalation of the successes of the last three years. Three years in which they’ve seen sales of one million albums and, in 2018 alone, nearly a quarter of a million UK fans experiencing them play live.

‘The Balance’, recorded with Irish producer Jacknife Lee and mixed by Craig Silvey, is set for release on 26th April 2019.